Beauty on A Budget: The Easiest Ways to Take Care Of Your Lips

In my opinion, one of the easiest, most subtle ways to make myself personally feel more confident and beautiful is by glossing my lips. Instead of buying expensive lip glosses, I’ve found a few easy ways to gloss my lips for under $10.

Title Image Link Pinterest

Vaseline

Vaseline minis, which I recommend, is easy to bring along with you when you go places, which makes it easier to keep your lips moisturized throughout the day, and, I guarantee, it’s quite inexpensive.

Image result for mini vaseline

Forever 21 Mini Owls

I don’t know if they still sell these, but they used to provide mini owl lip therapy glosses in the isle just before you check out (as seen in the featured image), and they certainly did miracles to my lips! Just like the Vaseline, it’s portable, but slightly more expensive. However, I’m pretty sure it’s still under $5. 

Image result for forever 21 owl lip balm

Victoria Secret Lip Gloss

These are quite a bit more expensive, but they are still only $10. The price is still worth it, for sure! The others may gloss your lips, but the Victoria’s Secret ones definitely are much glossier, and look outstanding on your lips!

Image result for victoria's secret lip gloss

EOS Lip Balm

I’ve found that only the ones with the stripes on them are glossy, but they generally are. These work about as well as Vaseline, and you can probably find them in the checkout isle at any stores like Target. Especially in the outdoors, EOS looks outstanding!

Image result for eos lip balm

Clinique Lip Gloss

Ok. I lied. This is the only one over $10. It usually ranges from $15-$20. If you’re willing to spend the money, however, it’s definitely worth it. They’re 10 times glossier, and they last 10 times longer.  

Image result for clinique lip gloss

 

Leave a Reply

