Juice Cleanse Day 2 Recipe

I have to admit, It’s only day two and I’m already sick of juice! I thought I would feel a lot better, and fresh, but so far, I feel tired, and kind of lazier than I usually am. Today, I’m going to lay off the juice a little bit. I had over 6 cups of juice yesterday. So far today, I’ve had only 1/4 of a cup. What about those of you who are participating too? How’s the juice cleanse going along for you? Maybe a little more positive?

For today’s recipe, I used a simple combination of just the following ingredients.

  • Two stalks of celery (excellent source of antioxidants and beneficial enzymes)
  • A cup of blueberries (supposedly very good for your skin. Improves hydration and prevents wrinkles)
  • A cup of raspberries (good source of dietary fiber)
  • Lots of water for hydration and adding a juicy texture to the drink

Feel free to use my recipe of the day, or your own masterpiece, and, please, Contact me I’d love to know how your juice cleanse is coming along, if you are doing it.

Leave a Reply

