Alexandra Samson’s Testimony (Eternal Life)

Ok! Here I begin with the new testimony session! I’ve gotten my first person with a testimony of their own to share. You can check out my testimony at My Personal Testimony and Announcement! Anyways, enjoy this inspirational testimony by Ms. Samson!

I’m glad I have eternal life because I know when it is my time I will be going to heaven and be happier there than I ever was on earth.

I love thinking back to my very first year at Hume. baptism had always been something I wanted to do and felt like a part of me was missing. my parents always told me they wanted it to be my choice when I’m ready to give myself fully to Jesus. I remember the first night at Hume and they told us about baptism. and later Jason and heather said that one day that week they would be holding a time for us to get baptized if we wanted. I remember hearing that made me so excited! this had been something I wanted to do for a long time. they then told me to pick someone I wanted to be baptized by and immediately Chris’s name came to my head. he has been there for me in difficult times and I felt he would be the best person to do it. to this day I don’t regret a single decision I made. that day was defined one I will always remember !

the feeling of eternal life and love by God that I felt that day in Hume lake I know will last forver. I feel it everyday. He is with me just as much as he was with me that day in Hume. I know I have eternal life because I trust that everyday God has everlasting forgiveness and love for me. I love living life knowing that he will always be there when times get really hard. he is my one true love. without God in my life I know I would be a wreck. I have strayed close to becoming a wreck but God has always brought me back to the right path and I have been so thankful for Him everyday.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tony says:

    Hi, Vee! Thanks for signing up to follow my blog on diet, exercise and living past 100. You clearly have a long way to go. I wish you much success in the blogging world!

    Like

    1. Thank you! I hope to enjoy every second of it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

