Sunshine Blogger Award

I’ve been nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by A Girl and Depression…here’s how it works:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 blogs, and write 11 questions that you’d like them to answer.
  4. List the rules (these are the rules), and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog!

Sunshine Blogger’s 11 Questions:

  1. Why did I start blogging?

I began reading Lauren Conrad’s blog about a year ago. I fell in love with how well she was able to give advice and allow her fans to get to know her better. I had a strong  passion to write about my passions and use it as advice for others. I started writing fake blog posts because I automatically assumed my mom would never let me have one. When I finally got the courage to ask her, she easily said yes. Now, I gladly use writing about my life as an opportunity to get away from my own life every once and a while.

2. What is my favorite thing to do when I get home?

Well, if I had free time, I would escape to the street behind my house and dance for a while (it’s an empty street) I get to relax and spend some time with myself and my passions. Usually however, I’m quite busy when I first get home.  In reality, I check Instagram, and I spend a little time on your blog before beginning my homework.

3.  If I could travel any where in the world, where would it be?

I would definitely go to Maldives! It is a beautiful tourist destination with warm water, and luxurious islands that you can privately rent. I saw Aspyn Ovard’s travel diary and I was immediately inspired!

4. What is one misconception people commonly have about me?

If you don’t know already, I spend a lot of time styling my hair every morning and selected outfits. A lot of people to have the impression that I am self-conceited and high maintenance. Ok, sure, I enjoy looking nice, but I don’t consistently discuss how I look, nor am I even really interested in makeup and such. Trust me, there is so much more to me than how I look.

5. If I had a time-traveling machine, what would I do with it?

I definitely would have gone back to the day in fourth grade when I decided to quit dance for four years. Because of that poor decision, I got really behind on my dance skills. If I hadn’t stopped to do tennis, my dance skills would be so much better than they are right now!

6. My favorite song to listen to when I’m feeling down?


There are sooo many songs, and they change consistently, but currently, it’s Love Me Again by Katelyn Traver.

7. If I were stuck on an island with Another Person, who would it be and why?

 

I would bring my best friend Lauren. Not only is she smart, but she’s comfortable with outdoor environments. If we faced any tough moments in nature, she wouldn’t hesitate to try to fix it. Also, I can openly talk to her about anything, and, in fact, I can tell her more than I can my own family.  I don’t typically get uncomfortable around her.

8. What is my favorite food when I want to indulge?

I consistently want to indulge! Almost everyday. When I do, it’s always bread. From tortillas to toast, I love it all! Bread is so delicious, and it tastes even better with butter or honey! And, not to mention, it doesn’t give you any strange effects like sugar.

9. What would a perfect day be like for me?

I would look casually beautiful, and people would agree! Also, I would be included in activities with all of my friends, I would have no work, and after school I would have a successful dance class with my friends. Unlike normal, we would have food after dance, and maybe go to the local outdoor mall together and hang out. Also, something exciting would have to happen in order to make it special: perhaps I won a contest, or someone I like asks me out!

10. What quotes do I try to live by?

There is one quote I think about a lot. Jenn McAllistar once said, “Don’t stop until you’re 100% happy with your life.” I want to make sure I am completely happy with my life before I stop and settle! 99% is not nearly good enough! I know, life can never be absolutely perfect, but I can at least try, right? Also, I try to live up to the Seven Commandments in the Bible.

11. What is Something I wish more people new about me?

I am almost always happy in public so that I don’t let others down. I wish people would realize that I have a soft, sentimental side too! That way, I can be capable of having serious and meaningful conversations with others.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cate says:

    I loved reading all of your answers!! It was nice getting to know you better:)

    Like

    1. Im glad you liked it! And thanks again for nominating me!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cate says:

        Of course! And I think you deserve it:)

        Like

Leave a Reply

