Q and A: Where I see Myself in Five Years Time (extended)

Wow! I put a lot of thought into this post! I think about my future a lot. Recently, one of my followers asked me this question, and it’s taken me forever to come down to a detailed decision. To be honest, I won’t be doing much in five years, for I’ll only be a freshman in college. So, instead, I’ve dedicated this post to five years in time, 10 years, and 20 years. Tbh, this should reveal how old I am now! Shhh! It’s a secret just between us! 

Five Years

In five years, I’ll be nineteen years old. Therefore, I hope to be attending Julliard for college. I know this is a far stretch, but dancing means a lot to me, and I would love to further my passion beyond high school. So, I’ll be majoring in not only dance, but hopefully, if I don’t get into Juliard, I’ll also major in therapy and health sciences, and I’ll minor in business at the University of South Carolina.  You’ll find out why in the next section! Also, I want to still be in contact with my best friends, and I hope my blog becomes much more successful. Lastly, I hope I at least know my future husband. I don’t completely rely on men to make myself happy, but falling in love is something I one day hope to have. I want to be married by the time I’m out of college, so I hope I met the one by the time I’m nineteen or twenty.  

Ten Years

In ten years, I’ll be twenty-four. Hopefully, I’m engaged or dating the one. I hope to be finishing up my college experience to move to California to start my careers. Rather than limiting myself to just one profession, I want to be an author, a blogger, and an entrepreneur for both a beauty products company and my own dance movement therapy company. If you’re unfamiliar with the term dance movement therapy, check out my post, Consider Your Options: Dance Movement Therapy. I know it’s a little far stretched, but it was hard enough to narrow myself down to these decisions. 

Twenty Years

I’ll be thirty four. Hopefully, the books I write are a hit, and both of my businesses do quite well. If I’m successful, I want to own a large home by the beach, a cabin in the mountains, and a yaht. Yeah, again, it’s a long shot, but a girl can dream. Lastly, I want to live happily with my husband and my child. ( I hope he’s around three by this time). By the time I’m thirty-four, I want a three-year old boy named Caleb and a girl on the way who will be named either Spencer or Ashley. Hopefully, my daughter will too enjoy dancing so I can teach  her how to find passion and joy within movement. 

With deep love and Passion in each word I write,

-Victoria Altaria

Want to know more about me? Visit my Who am I? post or just visit my Contact page and ask me any question you’d like! I’d be happy to answer. Also, can you guess how old I am?

Leave a Reply

