Happy Valentine’s Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day! Whether you have a date or not, I hope it’s truly outstanding!

As teens, we tend to struggle with accepting our fate (especially on such a romantic, heart-filled day!) For more advice, look into Celebrate the Season: Surviving Valentine’s Day Alone and Celebrate the Season: Baked Cinnamon Sugar Valentine’s Donuts to get inspiration on what you want to do for your Valentine’s Day experience! It only happens once, so cherish every moment while you can! Go spend time with those you love! After all, it’s Valentine’s Day!

As for me, I was so excited to proudly walk through the halls without a boyfriend, but I was given roses by three different guys! Valentine’s Day can be so frustrating! However, I refuse to let such situations get in the way of a day I wish to be spending with my family? What matters most to you today? Whatever it is, express your emotions! It’s Valentine’s Day!

With deep love and passion in each word I write,

-Victoria Altaria

Leave a Reply

